Your iPhone has a secret log of where you’ve been – how to delete it in seconds

TL;DR

Your iPhone has a secret log of where you’ve been – how to delete it in secondsYOUR iPhone has a clever location-tracking feature you've probably missed – hidden deep inside your device settings.For instance, if your iPhone knows about your daily commute, it can provide tailored timing information about your journey.However, if you're really worried that a spouse might sneak their way onto your iPhone and catch you at the pub when you were supposed to be at work, it might be worth deactivating the system – or clearing your history at the very least.It turns on when you activate Location Services during iPhone set-up, but it's buried beneath several layers of Settings, so most people have no idea it exists.Then click on Location Services and scroll to the very bottom of the page, where you'll need to tap on System Services."

Like summarized versions? Support us on Patreon!